Wiser

A wise man once said that every person should maintain at least 3 kinds of friendships:

1. Person of your own age whom you can talk over your problems and goals with confidence.

2. Person older than you to whom you can confide and be assured of wise counsel.

3. Person younger than you whom you can help.

Pondering on those given. I think I only have #3 at the moment.

Why do I find helping others more easier to do than helping my self to solve my own problem? Is it because I don’t have the courage to face whatever result it may bring? In the past I used to be a dependent type of person. I always wanted someone to listen to my explosive rants and sad ramblings. But things do change as time passed. I am no longer the person I used to be. And I somewhat both love and hate my self for being one.

Right now I am actually with someone whom I’ve known for more than two years, but still I’m contemplating whether to talk with him this problem I have at the moment.  I don’t know if he’ll understand, I don’t know if he can help me.

The truth is… I find it uncomfortable to talk or to confide my problems with anyone. Maybe because I got used to keep it by myself. I learned that in the end, the only person who can help me is my self alone. And the only person who will be there for me anytime and anywhere is my self.

I don’t know if I am wrong or not. But as long as I feel comfortable by doing so, Ill stay this way. For how long? I don’t know

1 Comment »

  1. jeni said

    I just feel like leaving a comment. I uh… really don’t know what to say ._.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

